Abilene Personal Injury And Criminal Defense Lawyer My name is David N. DeFoore, and I pride myself on being a well-rounded attorney with the experience and knowledge needed to effectively represent you if you have been hurt in an accident or if you are facing criminal charges. Do Not Go It Alone. An Attorney Can Protect Your Rights. Too many people will try to quickly resolve their criminal defense or personal injury matters because they just want to move on with their lives. This is where mistakes can happen. Come to my office in Abilene, Texas, to work with a lawyer who: Provides aggressive, thorough representation. In these types of legal matters, you face potentially devastating medical costs or the possibility of going to prison. I will draw on my years of experience and deep knowledge of the law to aggressively seek the best outcome I can for you. Provides you with the personal attention you deserve. I know how easy it is to be scared in these situations. As my client, you will always deal directly with me. I will become intimately familiar with the details of your case, and will take the time to address all your concerns and questions. Is a local native who knows the territory. Being born and raised in the Texas, I have spent thousands of hours in local courts representing hardworking people just like you. I know the judges, police officers and other lawyers, and I have earned their respect.
Abilene DWI/DUI Attorney If you are arrested for DWI here in Texas, it may be tempting to just plead to the charges in an attempt to quickly move on with your life. You may not know just how severely Texas punishes DWI and DUI offenders, though. My name is David N. DeFoore, and I am a DWI/DUI lawyer in Abilene who can help you understand what your legal rights are and what you can do to fight a DWI/DUI charge. I have helped people from all across the Texas Big Country keep their licenses and stay out of prison. Punishments For Driving While Intoxicated In Texas Everyone makes mistakes, but it is important to know how Texas law deals with those mistakes. If you are convicted for a first-offense DWI, you could still spend up to 180 days in jail, lose your license for a year and pay up to $2,000 in fines. The punishments will get worse with each conviction. For a third offense or higher, you could spend up to 10 years in prison and owe $10,000 in fines. In Texas, you do not even have to have a blood alcohol content of .08 or higher to be arrested for driving under the influence. If you are under the influence of drugs or alcohol, you could still be arrested. As your attorney, I can investigate the legality of the traffic stop and search for evidence that can be used to reduce the charges. This could mean the difference in keeping your driver’s license and keeping your job.